End Of One Year Volunteering Experience

Hello, It’s Sefa from Turkey, I was a volunteer in Waldorf Free School in Bielsko Biala for one year. saying ” I was..” makes me feel bad now because being part of a Waldorf School was my dream, and here we are! end of the volunteering…

I don’t know where to start but I should definietly admit that it was one of the best experiences that I had. I was always dreaming of being a part of Waldorf Schools and I did it!

my dear school

at the beginning of my volunteering most of the things was a bit hard for me. different culture, differend people, a very hard language and a very very cold weather ( as I come from a hot country). but now I don’t even want to leave this school and this city even though terrible polish winter is coming, because I really love this school and the city, I had fun a lot with the students and teachers, I learned them a lot.

A Fancy Tree:)

Also; I should admit that these trees and lights one of the best things I saw in the winter, I fell in love Polish streets in winter, as I come from Turkey I don’t see such things like these trees in the streets. thats why I have tounsands of photos of these streets in my gallery:)

With kids in Waldorf:)

Spending time with the kids, learning the language and culture from their perpective and sharing my experiences with them…. I was always dreaming of it. for me the most beautiful side of this project was spending time with kids, because I worked with kids in Turkey too, but I always wanted to meet kids from other cultures too, especially from Waldorf, and I fulfilled my dream thanks to this project.

my dear friends.

I will never forget this moment and these friends… My volunteering project was not about just the School, It was more than that, I had the opportunity to get to know different cultures with my friends I met thanks to this project. I will miss you all guys…

Kaunas-Youth Exchange

as you can see I am in Lithuania with the people from different culture and country. This is another great side of being volunteer in AWA, Yes, You are coming to Poland as a volunteer but you can visit other countries and get a chance to know other cultures during your volunteering. also everything is covered by the National Agency for these kind of Youth Exchange and Training Programs..

Cantabria-Spain

I was in a training within Erasmus+ , and I went to Spain for the first time in my life, and the training was about mind and brain health, also as I am pschologist, this training project was a great opportunity for me. I learnt a lot from this training project. I had just 2 hours to decide if I will join this project or not, and I said Of Course!, I am so happy that I was part of this beautiful project

AWA

Thank you so much for everything AWA, I am so happy to be a part of you.

Do Zobaczenia!

#activewomenassociation

Author: European Volunteers in Poland

A blog curated by volunteers taking part in European Solidarity Corps initiative in Poland and coordinated by Active Woman Association

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started